RSS Feed

February Photo A Day Challenge: Days 25 & 26 & 27 & 28….and…. day 29 (the extra February day)

Day 25

Green

Here is a little bit of green. The bushes in our front yard are starting to bud. Spring is coming!

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Day 26

Night

I had plans to take my SLR (camera) out at night and get a good photo. Right at dusk I happened to be walking my dog and I noticed the moon with a few cute little stars. So I grabbed the Ipad and took my photo. (I had been wanting to try INSTAGRAM, an iphone/ipad app, for awhile and I finally had my chance) .

________________________________________________________________________________

Day 27

Something you ate

A banana. ย Now… this is big for me because I don’t like bananas. Or I didn’t. For as long as I can remember (except there is a tiny part of me that vaguely remembers having liked them at some point). ย I grew up a picky eater. There are many foods that have never hit my taste buds (and probably never will) but the banana I would sometimes “try” just to make sure. ย For years it didn’t work. I was just not a banana fan. And then it changed. ๐Ÿ™‚

and …. I learned I only like bananas at a certain stage of ripeness… right before they get all mushy. ๐Ÿ™‚

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Day 28

Money

Here is a shot of my change. I love this little heart dish…. (my sister painted it for me).

________________________________________________________________________________________

*********DAY 29 **********

So excited! Last Day of February 2012! (LEAP YEAR)

the theme: Something you’re listening to

I love this album. ๐Ÿ™‚ I listened to a few songs today!

also listening to the sound of water boil ๐Ÿ™‚ Dinner is almost ready!

 

What did you think of FEBRUARY Photo A Day?

Be on the look out for March’s Challenge ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

